Location:Home > 技术文库 > How to detect soil pH value?
How to detect soil pH value?
Detailed
Soil pH values were related to soil acidity and alkalinity. Measurements can help to understand the amount of nutrients a particular plant needs. Most plants are suitable for soil pH values between 6.5-7.2, which is the most suitable pH for plant growth. Plants like azaleas like acid soil and need soil to contain enough iron. Soil pH testing was used primarily to understand the major and minor nutrient requirements of the plant. Therefore, this examination is important for understanding whether or not the soil is deficient in nutrients. Lack of nutrition can have disastrous effects on plants. This situation can be improved by fertilization to ensure the healthy growth of plants.
Check the equipment required for the pH value
This soil pH value package is readily available in nurseries and hardware stores. It consists of a test tube, a set of test solutions and a color list. Take a certain amount of soil specimen in a test tube and add a few drops of test fluid.  Shake the tube thoroughly and leave it for an hour or so. An hour later, you will see a change in the color of the solution. This change can show the level of pH in the soil. Compare color lists and obtain specific pH values.
Soil testing method
It is recommended to test the soil at the local laboratory because the staff here know more about the local soil. Soil testing involves examining specific factors such as essential nutrients, moisture and organic matter available in the soil, as well as examining contaminants present in the soil.
Method 1: collect soil samples from a plantation and pour into a container. Half cup of vinegar was added to observe the reaction. If the foam appears after mixing, it shows that the soil is alkaline. If not, shovel some of the soil and add half a glass of water. Add a small amount of baking soda and water mixture to the soil. If there is still no response, the soil is not acidic.
Method two: dig 2 inches of holes in the ground and cover them with distilled water. You can use the purchase test probe to plug into the hole for a minute. Take out the probe and check the reading after one minute. May show more than 7 or less than 7. The pH value of acid soil is lower than 7, and higher than 7 is alkaline. If the reading is exactly 7, it is neutral.
Method three: take some soil from the different areas of the botanical garden and mix it evenly. Spread out the soil in a newspaper and wait till they're completely dry. Then take half a cup of mixed soil and put it in a container and pour it into distilled water. After mixing thoroughly, lay aside and settle the soil. Check the above water with litmus paper. If it turns red, it means acid soil, and blue is alkaline.
Often checking soil pH is one of the key techniques for good planting. Otherwise, it may cause plants to suffer from disease because of lack of nutrition. Applying organic fertilizer is a good way to ensure soil and plant health.
Copyright © 2021 Henan Hongbo Biotechnology Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved

您当前位置:首页 > 技术文库 > 怎样检测土壤的pH值
怎样检测土壤的pH值
详细说明
土壤的pH值检测涉及土壤酸度和碱度。通过测量可以帮助了解特定植物需要的营养量。大多数植物适合的土壤pH值在6.5-7.2之间,这是对植物健康生长最适合的酸碱度条件。杜鹃等植物喜欢酸性土壤,需要土壤包含充足的铁。土壤pH值检测主要用于了解植物需要的主要和次要营养量。因此,这种检查对了解土壤是否缺乏营养非常重要。缺乏营养可以给植物带来灾难性影响。这种情况可以通过施肥加以改善,以确保植物健康成长。
检查pH值需要的设备
在苗圃和五金商店很容易买到这种土壤pH值检测包。它包括一个试管,一套检测溶液和颜色表。取一定数量土壤标本置于试管内,然后加入几滴测试液。彻底晃动试管后放置一个小时左右。一小时后,会看到溶液颜色发生变化。这种变化可以显示土壤中的pH值水平。对比颜色表并获得具体pH值。
土壤测试方法
建议到当地实验室检测土壤,因为这里的工作人员对当地土壤有更多了解。土壤检测包括检查一些特定因素,如土壤中可以获得的必需营养,水分和有机质等,同时检查土壤中存在的污染物。
方法一:从种植园收集土壤标本,然后倒入一个容器。添加半杯醋,观察其反应。如果混合后出现泡沫,说明土壤是碱性。如果没有反应,铲出一些土壤,然后加入半杯水。在土壤中添加一定数量小苏打和水混合物。如果仍然没有反应,说明土壤不是酸性。
方法二:在地面挖2英寸的坑,用蒸馏水覆盖。可以用购买的测试探针插入洞中保持一分钟。取出探针一分钟后检查读数。可能会显示超过7 或低于7。酸性土壤的pH值低于7,而高于7则说明是碱性。如果读数正好是7,则说明是中性。
方法三:从植物园的不同区域取一些土混合均匀。在一张报纸上摊开土壤,等它们彻底干燥。然后取半杯混合土壤放入一个容器,倒入蒸馏水。彻底混合后放置一边使土壤沉淀下去。用石蕊试纸检查上面的水分。如果变成红色,则说明是酸性土壤,变成蓝色则表示碱性。
经常检查土壤pH值是良好种植的关键技术之一。否则,有可能导致植物因为缺乏营养产生疾病。施用有机肥是保证土壤和植物健康的好方法。
Copyright © 2021 河南鸿博生物科技有限公司 All Rights Reserved